“The Village,” “The Sea,” and “Better Future” comprise the soundtrack recordings written for the film Omar.

As the film conveys its ‘thousands of true stories,’ so does its accompanying music. Carmosino brings the listener through sombre and foreboding moments, tension, creating a sense of fear of the unknown as it unfolds throughout the moving images. “Better Future” provides a sense of completion, yet not particularly a complete resolution.


Track list:
1. The Village
2. Better Future
3. The Sea

By Daniele Carmosino
Released: 2021
Record Label: Danca
Publisher: Danca/Sentric Music